Waterways Commission

The Arkansas Waterways Commission is the sole state agency responsible for developing, promoting and protecting waterborne transportation in Arkansas. The Commission also promotes economic development for ports on the five commercially navigable rivers of the state: The Arkansas, Mississippi, Ouachita, Red, and White Rivers.​


Join Email List
For Email Newsletters you can trust
Tow with barges, Arkansas River, downtown Little Rock, Photo credit: John Jackson, AHTDArkansas' Navigable RiversHighway 38 Des Arc Bridge over the White River
Arkansas Navigable Rivers
Workhorses of Industry